SaaS edition This page only applies to the SaaS edition.
When connecting a cluster to DevSpace Cloud, the CLI asks you to provide an encryption key. DevSpace uses this key to encrypt the access to your Kubernetes cluster and send the encrypted access token to DevSpace Cloud. That means that DevSpace Cloud can only access your cluster when you provide the encryption key.
The CLI securely stores your encryption key on your local machine and only sends it to DevSpace Cloud when running operations where DevSpace Cloud needs cluster access, e.g. when creating Spaces.
There are two methods how you can reset your cluster key, if you or another cluster user has forgotten the cluster key:
- Cluster User
- Cluster Admin
- Generate a new invite link via the UI.
- Send invite link to the user.
Please be aware that you cannot reinvite yourself to a cluster